Reviews

7.3
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
7.5
Comfort
6.9
Property location
7.8
Facilities
6.8
Staff
7.8
Value
6.8

Reviews

    Kristina
    ca

    Review score

    4.6
    18 April 2018

    Don't book the cheapest room here... you will DEFINITELY get what you pay for. Not worth it.

    I feel like I was misinformed, severely. For the price, its a good deal. But if you're thinking of staying here.. and anyone uses the words "back building".. RUN. I was traveling solo, so I didnt need much, so I booked what was reasonably priced for me. The photos DO NOT represent the back building. The beds were uncomfortable, stains on the sheets, not much natural sunlight... barely operational toilet, super small sketchy motel feel. In addition, its very important to keep in mind that this hotel does not do refunds AT ALL, FOR ANY REASON. I feel like this is why.. because if I could have gotten out of there as soon as I saw my room.. I ABSOLUTELY would have. There are so many hotels on Caye Caulker, you will always be able to walk onto the island and find a great place to stay. Don't pre book online, especially at this hotel, and if you do... see the room you'll be staying in before you pay anything.
    The dock for Tropical Paradise is great!! Theres only a few hotels on Caye Caulker that have designated docks for the hotel, and this one is great. It was awesome that there were beach chairs as well. The fact that it is at the end of the main strip of beach is actually kind of nice, I enjoyed the walk to and from every day to whatever I was going to. The staff we're also super friendly which was very nice.
    karla h
    us

    Review score

    6.2
    16 April 2018

    disappointing compared to previous stay

    I have stayed here before and got a nice room facing the sea. This time, they gave us a room that was over the workshop, which was noisy while the staff was drilling and sawing and doing work, at the back of the property with another building blocking any view, and breeze. The room itself was okay, very basic but clean. However, the building it was in was not pleasant at all, looked quite dilapidated in some parts and the staircase actually had a loose board at the top which I was afraid would crack or make someone fall. I felt like we when we mentioned we live in Belize, we just got stuck in a back room, even though there were hardly any guests on the property that weekend. I would have paid a bit extra for an upgrade if we had been told this was where we were being placed. At least, I would have liked the option since we had been very happy with our room on a previous trip. Over all I was very disappointed by the location of the room and if I had not stayed in another room previously to see they do have nicer rooms in front, I probably would not plan to ever go back.
    The front desk service was excellent. Housekeeping very nice people as well. Young man from the bar served us drinks on the pier which was lovely.
    Deidra
    ca

    Review score

    6.2
    13 April 2018

    Glad I only stayed 1 night

    I didn’t like my room, I didn’t have a balcony and it was quite old...when I booked I thought I was gonna get a stand alone beach hut. Way to expensive for what I got. The shower felt like you were gonna fall through it.
    I liked the wifi and the pillows were fluffy
    FRANCESCA TOPI
    it

    Review score

    5.0
    12 April 2018
    Next to the cemetery. Room very basic not very welcoming.
    Hot water and AC. Comfy bed
    Allie
    ca

    Review score

    9.6
    10 April 2018
    The food and drinks were pretty pricey at the restaurant.
    The day time staff was absolutely amazing! The girl at the front desk each day was so helpful and kind - same with the bar staff.
    Lorna
    au

    Review score

    4.6
    8 April 2018

    Not recommended

    We booked our room through booking.com. On arrival to the hotel, the reception did not have any record of our booking. After numerous phone calls to a booking manager, the error was recified. The hotel informed us they did not have the room available which we booked and insisted on us paying more to avail of a suite. Following an hour long disagreement, numerous phone calls with the booking manager (keep in mind we travelled for over 10 hours to get there so we were exhausted), the receptionist eventually agreed reluctantly it was an error on there behalf and gave us the room complimentary for one night, insisting we move the following morning. We disagreed and eventually they gave us the room for two nights at no extra charge. The hotel is situated right next to graveyard and there is an awful smell of sewage or seaweed? Th restaurant was terrible and overpriced. The aircon is set to a default- really cold- unable to change which was annoying. The wifi was hit and miss.
    Caye caulker is a beautiful island. However this experience was not a pleasant one due to the poor customer service of the front desk staff.
    Michal
    au

    Review score

    8.8
    7 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Khandice
    bz

    Review score

    3.8
    5 April 2018

    very short we checked out by 6 the morning

    The hotel is very small. It is a wooden building located next to the cemetery . It did not have a lot of space other than where the bed is . I dont think the value was good for the money
    it was clean enough
    Krystal
    bz

    Review score

    5.0
    2 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Yu Chun
    tw

    Review score

    4.6
    1 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us

    Review score

    10
    28 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    AJTejada
    pa

    Review score

    10
    26 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us

    Review score

    4.2
    20 March 2018

    Very bad smell in and outside of the hotel.

    The smell was very bad by this hotel. It smelled like dead fish and poop mixed together. It was by a cemetery as well which is not the best sight to see at your hotel. I do not recommend staying here. Find yourself a better place to stay.
    Michael
    us

    Review score

    7.1
    19 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    bz

    Review score

    7.5
    19 March 2018

    Some confusion at check in but staff finally got us in the right room. It was great.

    No breakfast
    Michelle
    ca

    Review score

    8.3
    14 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Juan
    gt

    Review score

    6.2
    13 March 2018

    A fine stay for the three nights we were there with the necessary basics.

    This was not the hotel´s fault, but there was a lot of seaweed on the whole eastcoast. It was impossible to get into the sea. Also, it would have been nice if the hotel would have offered the option to refill water bottles. We had the economical rooms at the back of the property. They were fine, but no seaviews. Also, if someone would walk through the hallway, the whole building moved. The restaurant didn´t have much atmosphere so we didn´t make use of it.
    The location was nice, in front of the beach. Facilities in the room were quite ok, the beds were quite good, hot water in the shower and two fans. And a nice balcony with two chairs and a table.
    bz

    Review score

    7.5
    1 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    jim
    us

    Review score

    8.8
    27 February 2018

    A beautiful, relaxing stay on an amazing caye!

    Jerrel
    bz

    Review score

    7.5
    27 February 2018
    To have breakfast at the hotel. We were not aware that to have breakfast you had to make reservations.
    The beds were comfortable. It was completely satisfying to be a guest at this hotel.
Loading reviews