This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

7.2 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
7.4
Comfort
6.8
Property location
7.8
Facilities
6.8
Staff
7.7
Value
6.7
Reviews
    Caribbean Lover
    ca
    7.5
    17 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Lee
    au
    5.8
    17 January 2018
    Good for a cheap option.
    Hotel said they would pick us up but didn’t. The room we got was pretty makeshift.
    Restaurant staff were super friendly and helpful.
    ca
    8.8
    15 January 2018
    The best value, the best beach
    The suites are way better equipped than the single rooms. The basics don't come with blankets, a tv, or coffee maker.
    Amazing location. Beautiful beach and totally passable rooms. Very friendly staff!
    J O'D
    ie
    7.5
    14 January 2018
    Friendly staff. Nice private pier. Good Value
    Ellen
    gb
    8.8
    14 January 2018
    Peaceful, relaxed, great little beach and pier out front.
    bz
    7.5
    13 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ch
    2.5
    9 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    au
    5.0
    3 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    YZ
    ca
    5.8
    3 January 2018
    We showed up over an hour after check in time and our room still wasn't ready. There was no warm water in the shower, which really isn't excusable for a >100 USD price point. The "family room" is really a rather empty dormitory with little else but bunk beds for 10 people. Depending on your needs - this could be absolutely fine, but the room description should really call it what it is instead of trying to pass it off as a family room.
    The staff were super friendly and helpful in arranging tours. Very nice (if you don't mind the cemetery) beachfront location.
    us
    10
    1 January 2018
    For 44 bucks, my one night stay felt like an incredible modern luxury - recommend for families.
    Didn't know a deposit would be pre-authorized. Not a big deal. At check-in your CC is imprinted on a slip. If your room is good then they give the slip back to you to destroy.
    Younger girl at the front was a giggly sweetheart and addressed me by my first name multiple times - pleasant and personal touch. When there were multiple people in the tiny reception she acknowledged everyone politely in order of their needs also while helping a couple check-in. Very professional. I had small requests that were happily completed like bringing my 1 heavy duffel up to my room or calling a taxi (golf cart run by a friendly local). in my building of about 8 rooms there was a router on the hallway ceiling. My standard double room was about 10x10, with windows to enjoy the lush tropical backyard view. Electrical ceiling fan was working well. Bathroom was spacious, tile floors, and despite the bathtub handle falling out of the wall by a steel line, water was quick to become hot. I also liked having a clothes line in my balcony to hang up wet swimwear, very practical. When I saw my room it was out of a picture with its pink walls and corner closet/hutch. It was very old but very clean hardwood floor, peering down you could see the white sand below the stilted building. 1 queen and 1 twin bed in my standard double room; she said all rooms were like that. So this would be great for people traveling with minors or friends. I didn't hear any noises or loud flushing on the first night I stayed in so that was nice for a rickety old building! Wifi service was strong all over the property which is unheard of in a country where multiple people have broken wifi connections in hotels or none at all. Working with fast internet on the middle of their private dock, the blissful ocean horizon ahead of you, no heavy foot traffic to disturb your zone - it was everything I needed. Take a swing on the one hanging from the coconut tree nearby, you'll love the feeling!
    Alesia
    us
    8.8
    28 December 2017
    Great place for the money and conveniently located, with extra great staff!
    When compared to all the other accommodations available on Caye Caulker, this was a great value for the price. The staff were extra awesome which made the stay pleasant.
    Alexander
    gb
    7.1
    28 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Michelle
    au
    9.2
    27 December 2017
    It certainly is a tropical paradise
    Beautiful little resort
    bz
    7.9
    27 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ca
    7.5
    26 December 2017
    Not all rooms are located near the beach.
    Location is good.
    Philip
    gb
    10
    26 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    S+A, Canada
    ca
    4.6
    23 December 2017
    I did not enjoy this property. I would not reccomend booking here.
    Tropical paradise is an antiquated accomadation that resembles a run down motel. It is located next to cemetery. I was surprised that the restaurant on site was closed for renovations. When we booked this accomadation it stated that there was a restaurant on the property, Offering meals. This false advertising, as well as being asked for a damage deposit of 75.00 Belizean dollars should have alerted us to the several difficulties that we experienced. At check in we were advised that our room had been upgraded. Apparently the price that we paid for on Booking.com was in the back area on the property. It should be condemned! Our upgrade was not free. Tropical Paradise charged my visa the extra money without discussing the option first with me. I refused the first " upgraded" room. It was shabby and frightening. I believe that anyone could enter the room by slipping a credit card between the door and the frame. I was in tears. I went back to the office and explained that the room was scary. And that I did not believe that I could spend a night at Tropical paradise. I asked to speak to the manager. Ken was called. Ken moved us downstairs to a room closer to the front of the building. He said that there was a security guard at night and a camera close to our cabin. I thanked Ken for his quick attention to our needs. This room was a double room with 2 beds. The room was better than the previous "upgrade". However, it was old and dated. The shower tap was loose, the sink tap was corroded with a white hard substance and we were not able to lock/ unlock our door, the floors were in need of being sanded and stained. I was concerned about our safety and that I would lose my deposit because of the room bring run down. We had just checked in from being at the beautiful "Hidden Gem" for the same daily rate. We asked Ken if we could leave this property and be reimbursed as we found out that the Hidden Gem was available.
    The pier across the road from the hotel had one of the best swimming areas in caye caulker.
    Jodie Hancock
    gb
    10
    22 December 2017
    The lady who was on reception for put stay (I can't remember her name but she had only been on the island for a few months) was the nicest! She was a credit to the hotel! The rooms were great and the location was perfect!
    Sebastian
    gt
    9.2
    21 December 2017
    Great location, very clean and great staff.
    Radka
    cz
    6.2
    13 December 2017
    small rooms
    good place
Loading reviews
Close